OUTRE REGARDS

November 18, 8 pm at the Lutheran Church of the Ascension

47 rue Dulong, 75017 Paris
Price: 8/10 euros – Booking by mail: ensemble.regards@gmail.com

Faced with the impression of fragmentation of our world, the production of artists today testifies to a word of which we feel an inner strife: the interrogation of one’s own identity, the search for new means of expression, the importance of Art as a social bond. Would it then be a turning point that would allow the conditions for the emergence of new forms of syncretism and hybridization? In the concert we called Outre-Regards, we tried to give some insight into some of the possible forms of hybridization. Looks, those of composers, are posed on the “hybrid”, both technologically and aesthetically.

Reservation of place ››

Programme :
Juan ARROYO, Saynatasqa, for hybrid cello  (10 minutes)
– Juan ARROYO, SOQOS (premier), for hybrid guitar (22 minutes)
Luis VELASCO ­PUFLEAU, Utopia (premier), for hybrid guitar  (10 minutes)
Carlos de CASTELLARNAU, Polyptyque (premier), for hybrid duo -hybrid guitar and hybrid cello. (7 minutes)
Keita MATSUMIYA, Déviation I (premier), for cello and guitar (20 minutes)

Duration : 1 hour 10 without intermission

Jeanne Maisonhaute, cello, hybrid-cello

Jeanne Maisonhaute

Jeanne Maisonhaute received her first cello lessons at the age of six at the Rueil-Malmaison National Conservatory in Elisabeth Ley-Chenivesse class, and continued her studies with Philippe Bary at the “Paul Dukas” Conservatory in Paris. In 2000, she received the Gold Medal of the City of Paris. After a decisive encounter with Marie Hallynck, she went to study in her class at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and in June 2005 obtained her diploma with the Greater Distinction. Admitted to the class of Raphaël Wallfisch at the Hoschchule Musik und Theater in Zürich, she graduated there in June 2007.

In 1999, she was awarded the 1st Prize of the “Kingdom of Music of Radio France” competition, in 2000 the 1st Prize of the International Competition of Woluwe St-Pierre, in 2005 the Fely Wasel Prize at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, and in 2006 the Prize “Most Promizing Participant” at the International Cello Competition Aram Katchaturian (Armenia). She is the winner of the Belgian Foundation For Young Soloists in Belgium. In 2008, she joined the Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles and in 2010, she joined the Tana quartet to devote herself fully to it.

During many master classes she received the advice of Edmond Baert, Boris Baraz, Wolfgang Boettcher, Lluis Claret, Frans Helmerson, Oleg Kogan, Philippe Muller, Martti Roussi, Jiang Wang and Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi. In chamber music, she has worked with André Siwy, Thomas Kakuska, Xavier Gagnepain, Olga Sitkovetsky, the Artemis Quartet … In recent years, she has been invited to perform live in Italy, Switzerland, France and Belgium.

Luis Velasco Pufleau, guitar, hybrid-guitar

Luis_Velasco-PufleauGuitarist, composer and musicologist, Luis Velasco Pufleau studied guitar, improvisation, contemporary chamber music and electroacoustic composition at the conservatories of Bordeaux, Agen and Paris XVI. Doctor of music and musicology at the University Paris-Sorbonne, he pursued the doctoral program in Music Interpretation (guitar) at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM).
His works and his research explore the relationship between music and politics, how sounds exist in the world and transform it, notably through mixed works. A former post-doctoral researcher at the Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS, Paris), he is currently a researcher at the University of Salzburg.
As a guitarist, he has worked with such composers as Leo Brouwer, Félix Ibarrondo, Jean-Yves Bosseur, Benoît Albert, Eduardo Garrido and Juan Arroyo. Passionate about improvisation and contemporary music, he developed his own language as a composer, improviser and performer.

Website of Ensemble Regard : ensembleregards.com

Financial Support for the project : SACEM

Sacem_logo_vertical_CMJN

OUTRE REGARDS

le 18 novembre, 20h à l’Eglise Luthérienne de l’Ascension

47 rue Dulong, 75017 Paris
Tarif : 8/10 euros – Réservation par mail : ensemble.regards@gmail.com

Face aux impressions de fragmentation de notre monde, la production des artistes témoigne aujourd’hui d’une parole dont nous ressentons un tiraillement intérieur : l’interrogation de sa propre identité, la recherche de nouveaux moyens d’expressions, l’importance de l’art comme lien social. Serait-ce alors un tournant qui permettrait les conditions d’émergence de nouvelles formes de syncrétisme et d’ hybridations ? Dans le concert que nous avons intitulé Outre-Regards, nous avons tenté de donner un aperçu de quelques-unes des formes possibles d’hybridation. Des regards, ceux de compositeurs, sont posés sur « l’hybride », tant sur le plan technologique qu’esthétique.

Réserver une place ››

Programme :
Luis VELASCO ­PUFLEAU, Utopia (création), pour guitare hybride (10 minutes)
Juan ARROYO, Saynatasqa, pour violoncelle hybride. (10 minutes)
Carlos de CASTELLARNAU, Polyptyque ( création), pour duo hybride – guitare hybride et violoncelle hybride. (7 minutes)
Keita MATSUMIYA, Déviation I (création), pour violoncelle et guitare (20 minutes)
– Juan ARROYO, SOQOS (création), pour guitare hybride. (22 minutes)

Durée: 1h10 sans entracte

Jeanne Maisonhaute, violoncelle, violoncelle-hybride

Jeanne Maisonhaute

Jeanne Maisonhaute reçoit ses premières leçons de violoncelle dès l’âge de six ans au Conservatoire National de Région de Rueil-Malmaison dans classe d’Elisabeth Ley-Chenivesse, et poursuit ses études auprès de Philippe Bary au Conservatoire « Paul Dukas » à Paris. En 2000, elle reçoit la Médaille d’Or de la Ville de Paris. Après une rencontre décisive avec Marie Hallynck, elle part étudier dans sa classe au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles et y obtient en juin 2005 son diplôme avec la Plus Grande Distinction. Admise dans la classe de Raphaël Wallfisch à la Hoschchule Musik und Theater de Zürich, elle y obtient le diplôme de Soliste en juin 2007.
Elle reçoit en 1999 le 1er Prix du concours du «Royaume de la Musique de Radio France», en 2000 le 1er Prix du Concours International de Woluwe St-Pierre, en 2005 le Prix Fely Wasel au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, et en 2006 le Prix « Most Promizing Participant » au Concours International de Violoncelle Aram Katchaturian (Arménie). Elle est lauréate de la Belgian Fondation For Young Soloists en Belgique. En 2008, elle se lie à l’Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles et en 2010, elle rejoint le quatuor Tana pour s’y consacrer pleinement.

Au cours de nombreuses ‘master classes’, elle reçoit les conseils d’Edmond Baert, Boris Baraz, Wolfgang Boettcher, Lluis Claret, Frans Helmerson, Oleg Kogan, Philippe Muller, Martti Roussi, Jiang Wang, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi. En musique de chambre, elle a travaillé avec André Siwy, Thomas Kakuska , Xavier Gagnepain, Olga Sitkovetsky, le quatuor Artémis, … Ces dernières années, elle a été invitée à jouer en concert en Italie, en Suisse, en France et en Belgique.

Luis Velasco Pufleau, guitare, guitare-hybride

Luis_Velasco-PufleauGuitariste, compositeur et musicologue, Luis Velasco Pufleau a étudié la guitare, l’improvisation, la musique de chambre contemporaine et la composition électroacoustique aux conservatoires de Bordeaux, Agen et Paris XVI. Docteur en musique et musicologie à l’Université Paris-Sorbonne, il poursuit le cursus de doctorat en Interprétation musicale (guitare) à l’Université Nationale Autonome du Mexique (UNAM).
Ses œuvres ainsi que ses recherches explorent les rapports entre la musique et le politique, la façon dont les sons existent au monde et le transforment, notamment par le biais d’œuvres mixtes. Ancien chercheur post-doctorant à l’École des hautes études en sciences sociales (EHESS, Paris), il est actuellement chercheur à l’Université de Salzbourg.
En tant que guitariste, il a travaillé avec des compositeurs tels que Leo Brouwer, Félix Ibarrondo, Jean-Yves Bosseur, Benoît Albert, Eduardo Garrido et Juan Arroyo. Passionné d’improvisation et de musique contemporaine, il a développé un langage propre en tant que compositeur, improvisateur et interprète.

Le site internet de l’Ensemble Regard : ensembleregards.com

Soutien pour le projet : SACEM

Sacem_logo_vertical_CMJN